Free antivirus and spyware programs

I don’t know about you, but getting something for free is always nice. Well today, let’s talk about free software for your computer. More specifically about anti-virus and anti-spyware programs. There are a number of free versions of well known programs available. Some that I have installed on my computers, have used for years, and highly reccommend include; AVG Antivirus Free, Malwarebytes, Spybot Search & Destroy, SpyWare Blaster and Ad-Aware. Most, if not all are available, for free, from download.cnet.com or downloads.yahoo.com. I am not receiving any rewards for recommending these programs, just telling you which ones I use myself.

About Colins Place

Originally from the UK, now living and working amongst the corn and beans in small town Midwest USA
This entry was posted in computers and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment